Welcome to the Maryland State Athletic Hall of Fame!

The Maryland State Athletic Hall of Fame began in 1956 as baseball immortals Babe Ruth and Jimmie Foxx headlined the inaugural class. The Hall’s list of Maryland sons and daughters who excelled in sports has grown to more than 250 inductees, representing a vast array of sports from badminton to skeet shooting, action sports to wrestling. In addition, Steadman Award winners have represented the best in coaching, media, and more since 1997. Learn more.

Athletes Flag Banner

Our mission is to celebrate Marylanders’ outstanding athletic accomplishments and promote the ideals as well as the traditions of Maryland athletics and its athletes.